top of page

Seasonal Reasonings and Reasonable Seasonings


I have spent most of the last month in France, playing some gigs and getting on with the serious business of writing songs for my next album. This involved alot of sitting by rivers, watching the world go by, busking an ancient bridges, listening to what your average man in the bar has to say about it all, and checking out the accoustics in some fairly stunning cathedrals and churches. Basically observing and listening.

As anyone who has caught me playing live since getting back to England will know, I have a good few songs coming to the boil and have been performing them about the place. I will be playing them at the last few gigs I have this year which are:- Sunday 29th Nov. Cafe Des Amis Bristol Friday 4th December. Bearcat Collective Music Night. Holwell Dorset Saturday 5th December Langfords Acoustic Club Sunday 6th December the Royal Portland Arms Tuesday 15th December Bradninch Folk Club Full details on website karajrichardsong.wix.com/karajr

Having resisted the urge to shout at the piped music in ASDA for long enough, I have finally given into the inevitability that Christmas is well on it´s way, so if you want to make a music lover very happy this year, why not get them a copy of my album A Short Study On The Nature Of Love and Drink

Just click the link or th picture of the CD to be magically transported to the shop.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page